top of page

Tue, Jul 11

|

Lancaster Public Library

Spicy Romance Book Club

This book club is for those who are just getting into and those who already love spicy romance books. We will share thoughts, our favorite romance tropes, and love for the books over snacks and drinks. Expect lots of laughter, crying over ridiculous characters, and charcuterie.

Registration is closed
See other events
Spicy Romance Book Club
Spicy Romance Book Club

Time & Location

7 more dates

Jul 11, 2023, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM

Lancaster Public Library, 151 N Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603, USA

Guests

About the event

Hello! For July we will be reading Lord of Eternal Night by Ben Alderson

Perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Shade of Vampire--but with added spice! Jak's life has only one meaning; break the curse or die trying. Marius's life has no meaning; not since he was cursed into the twisted, blood thirsty creature of night. For years the witches have waited for their salvation, a way to return the magic that was sacrificed when the curse was first cast. Jak, a boy born with power that the witches have not seen in a century, is their prophesied savior. The one who is to kill the creature, break the curse and restore magic to his coven. Sent to the creature's castle as the final Claim, Jak must get close enough to land the final blow. It is what he has trained all his life to accomplish. Not all is as it seems when Jak uncovers secrets and half-truths. The creature is not the haunting beast he had been brought up to hate. Emotions war as new feelings are uncovered. For what is more dangerous than hate? Lust. Contains mature themes.

For this meeting we will be at the new library for a special info session.

At 5:30 we will learn about the resources available through apps(libby and hoopla, inter-library loan, etc,)

At 6 we will begin our discussion of the book.

At 6:55 we will leave the library since it is closing and head over to the Sweet Shop to talk more.

To purchase online please use this link!

This book is available FOR FREE through Hoopla.

Join the conversation on Discord!

Resources to Access Books:

Lancaster Library

Hoopla App - Library Card Needed

Libby App - Library Card Needed

https://bookshop.org/shop/readrosebooks - Physical copy available for purchase and supports Read Rose Books

https://libro.fm/readrosebooks - Audiobooks available for purchase and supports Read Rose Books

Share this event

bottom of page